Music: why using amazon for buying BG music?

Because it is the only option.. At least I couldn’t find another. Another thing, many people don’t buy, but simply download it from a torrent website, because too often it is too complicated or impossible to find what you are looking for in online stores.

I have a very fresh case here. A bulgarian band just introduced their latest project and I went to the Internet do buy it. My journey started with their website. I was happy to see a tab “Shop” on their website and clicked. Unfortunately, their latest single and album are not there. Then I went to a bulgarian online store called Store.bg. Well, there was nothing there (only one album). I’ve noticed another problem: there were only CDs to order online (well, I don’t have a CD on my laptop, so this is not an option to me).

It seems that I need to go worldwide… I’ve checked iTunes for the single or album. Much better! I found most of the band’s albums and singles. Anyways, if I don’t want to use apple’s products I need to find another place. Of course, amazon is a very good option. Another thing, there is a mp3 download option (finally!). Unfortunately, I found only three of the band’s albums.

I find a huge gap here. All of the bulgarian music stores are quite useless nowadays. Another thing, the bands and artists may earn more if simply provide their fans with a possibility to buy their music easy and fast.

Leave a comment